Lager Time
Lager Time
Young UnProfessional EP 3
0:00
-23:46

Young UnProfessional EP 3

The Alpine Down-Dressing

If you’d like to support my work, you can make a donation here

BUY-ME-A-LAGER

https://ko-fi.com/paulcree

Greetings, bonjour, what’s happening?

Welcome to Lager Time, the Lager March continues, indeed.

I’m recording this one a bit early this week, as I’m back and forth to London ober the next few days , so tyring to be a bit more organised with my time.

Large up those of you that listened to the SPIN story, from my good friend Christana Lei, something a bit different and it’s inspired a few more ideas about us doing some stuff together again going forward. She’s even sent me something on email.

It was good fun recording it. Voicing something that I didn’t write myself and putting it together. It set the template in a way, for me doing these new Young Unprofessional ones.  Writing and producing these stories is a lot of work, but I quite enjoy working through these things like a script; working out how best to say things, especially when I haven’t written it, so it’s fresh.

 I maybe recorded SPIN about six weeks ago, and just from doing just that that, I’ve learned a bit more about how best to put these types of stories together. I’m still finding my feet with it. I don’t really know of anything else that that quite does what I’m doing, and perhaps that’s just ignorance on my part, but what that does mean is - that I’m learning as I go. As ever, these things are all a work-in-progress. There’s no end goal, I’m just putting it out there. Otherwise it just sits on my computer and I’m that geezer in the pub that’s like ‘I’ve got this sick idea, yea, I just seed someone to….’ Na.

There’s been quite bit of literal lager action these last few days; in fact, there’s been a lot of action just in general. The three gigs I did in Maidstone on Thursday, Poetry & Poppadums on Friday, and of course that currently-not-so-mighty Millwall on Saturday, but we won’t talk about that, large my brother Nat for the beers though, that was fun. All of that, wiped me out a bit, mate. It’s Monday and I’m cream crackered

Just want to do a quick shout-out for two faces I saw at the Poetry and Poppadums gig on Friday, Lizzy and David Turner. Two people I’ve not seen since before the pandemic; which of course was a different time. Had a really nice time with those two; they’re both very good writers and artists in general and do lots of interesting things with sculpture, image, words and sound. I was a regular listener of their podcast, You Don’t Know. Have a look at their website www.youdontknow.co.uk there’s loads of cool things on there. And of course, importantly, David is a Millwall fan Millllllllllll

So that’s kinda it for now. As ever, please consider subscribing. I’d like to grow this a bit. Because I had some gigs, and managed to shift one or two, I did a little stock count on my remaining copies of The Suburban book; which is currently 19. If I can sell those, I’ve got no plans to get any more; I’m happy in that I’ve managed to shift a few hundred, just on my own, at gigs and through the website. I’m chuffed at that. But you aint got long left.

You can purchase it through my website paulcree.co.uk/shop

So this week is episode three of Young Unprofessional, where Reece goes for a few beers with his old schoolmate, Stuart Simmons

Peas and taters

Keep it larger than life

Paul

LINKS

David and Lizzie Turner

https://www.youdontknow.uk/

THE SUBURBAN BOOK

www.paulcree.co.uk/shop

STREAM TOAST IN THE MACHINE EP

https://paulcree.hearnow.com/toast-in-the-machine

BUY-ME-A-LAGER

https://ko-fi.com/paulcree

0 Comments
Lager Time
Lager Time
A series of poems, stories, thoughts and music from writer and performer Paul Cree
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Paul Cree